Orange Krush: Men's Basketball vs. NebraskaApply now to join the 2015-16 Illini Pride Exec Board!OH HOW I HATE OHIO STATEFlip Crew: Men’s Gymnastics Friday vs. Stanford & Sunday vs. NebraskaFighting Illini Polar Plunge Saturday, March 7th at Memorial Stadium

Join I Pride Today!

This Week's Events

Week of -

The Latest


Apply for the 2015-2016 Illini Pride Executive Board

Don't miss your chance to work with two dozen of the most passionate Illini fans on campus to build an amazing atmosphere at sporting events, gain skills and experience that will benefit you throughout your life, and form long-lasting friendships with fellow board members!


Take a look at the Info Night slides for more information on each position!





Illini Pride Newsletter

Illini Pride Exec Board Info Night

Thursday 6:00pm at Noyes 217

Come out to our information session this Thursday if you have any interest in joining our board! It will be a presentation about becoming a member of our executive board, what positions are available, and how to apply.


Blue Crew: The Michigans

Wednesday 7:00pm at State Farm Center
Saturday 11:00am at State Farm Center

Wednesday is a big game for Women’s Basketball against Michigan StateSaturday is also huge against Michigan. It will be televised on BTN and we will provide breakfast foods! If you are in Orange Krush and stay for the entire Women’s game, you will get an early line card for the Men’s game at 6:00.


Flip Crew: #1 Oklahoma

Friday 7:00pm at Huff Hall

Come support Women's Gymnastics in their Senior Night against #1 Oklahoma University. DIA will have a raffle for an iPad in an exclusive student-only drawing, and we will provide Papa Del’s pizza!


Aces: Indiana

Sunday 12:00pm at Atkins Tennis Center

This Sunday Women’s Tennis hosts Indiana. The only thing sweeter than a victory over Indiana is the Insomnia Cookies we will hand out! Remember that every game you go to gets you closer to an Aces t-shirt!


Fighting Illini Polar Plunge

Saturday, March 7th at Memorial Stadium

Do you want to support Special Olympics Illinois and have fun at the same time? Plunge into pools of cold water, get a free hoodie, and be entered to win awesome prizes! Each participant must raise at least $75. Join our Illini Pride team here and checkout our Facebook event for more information.


Weekend Recap

#3 Men’s Tennis beat Northwestern 5-2 and swept Toledo 4-0 and Indiana 7-0.

On Saturday, Women’s Basketball had a tight win beating Purdue 47-46.

Men’s Basketball lost to Michigan State 60-53.

#16 Women’s Gymnastics had an extremely close victory over Michigan State 196.500-196.325.

Men’s Wrestling lost to Missouri in the quarterfinals of NWCA Duals.

#25 Baseball beat Florida Gulf Coast 13-2 and Fordham 7-6, but tied FGC 4-4.

Softball started off the weekend beating Houston 10-7 but then lost to New Mexico 12-4, Texas A&M CC 6-4, and Houston 12-2.

#3 Men’s Gymnastics had a great weekend at the Winter Cup. Bobby Baker was named Co-Gymnast of the Week and Big Ten Freshman of the Week!


Illini Pride Newsletter

Bowling & Billiards/Exec Board Info Session

Tuesday (2/24) 7:00pm at Illini Union Rec Room 

Take a mental break from class next Tuesday from 7:00-9:00pm for free bowling and pool. Bring your friends and your Illini Pride card to get access to this great event! Join the Facebook Event here!
By coming to the event, you can get to know current board members and learn about holding positions for next year. This is the best opportunity to get your foot in the door!

Net Nuts: Northwestern, Chipotle, Toledo, Dunkin', Indiana, and Jimmy

Friday 6:00pm at Atkins Tennis Center
Sunday 11:00am and 4:00pm at Atkins Tennis Center

On Friday, Men’s Tennis faces a conference rival Northwestern. There will be Chipotle Burritos for Net Nuts members! Sunday, they have a double header against Toledo and the Indiana Loosiers. In the morning we will have Dunkin’ Donutsmilk, and orange juice and in the afternoon we will have Jimmy Johns! As always, Net Nuts shirt points are on the line. Check out @Illini_netnuts on Twitter to see the design!

Flip Crew: Michigan State

Friday 7:00pm at Huff Hall

This Friday the Women's Gymnastics team takes on Michigan State! We will have free subs and drinks for those in attendance. There are only four home meets left and you need three attendance points to earn Flip Crew Swag!


Illini Pride Newsletter

Aces: Notre Dame, Marquette, and Chicago State

Saturday 11:00am at Atkins Tennis Center
Sunday 11:00am and 4:00pm at Atkins Tennis Center

Women's Tennis is going to be putting in overtime this weekend! On Saturday the team plays Notre Dame. We will provide pizza and materials to make Valentine’s Day cards for the team! Then on Sunday there is a double header against Marquette and Chicago State. If you are a dedicated fan and come to at least two of the matches you will be entered in a raffle to win gift cards to our favorite places on campus!

Flip Crew: Penn State

Saturday 4:00pm at Huff Hall

Come spread the love at the Men's Gymnastics meet against Penn State! We have Valentine's Day candy to help sweeten your day and we will have paper and art supplies to make cards for the team!

Blue Crew: Pink is Better than Red

Saturday 3:00pm at State Farm Center

Women’s Basketball takes on Ohio State for the Play4Kay breast cancer awareness game. Make sure you wear pink! We will be providing snacks and drinks, and raffling off cool prizes. As always, make sure that you get your ticket from the trailer and enter through the Main West door.

Wrestleheads: Singlets Awareness Day

Sunday 1:00pm at Huff Hall

Come out to Singlets Awareness Day and support the Illini in the first round of NWCA National Duals against Kent State! This is your last chance to earn an attendance point towards a Wrestleheads t-shirt and to watch 2 timeNational Champion Jesse Delgado!

World Tour

Wristbands are in, so if you have already been to 5 sports you can pick one up at any event this weekend! If you haven’t picked up a card yet, we will have them at every event. Find an Illini Pride board member and they will give you a card. You will get your card punched for every Olympic sport you attend. There are still five sports going on, so if you haven’t gone to one yet, you can still get a wristband!

Weekend Recap

Women's Basketball beat Minnesota 95-69 but lost to Northwestern 64-58 over the weekend.

Men’s Basketball had a close win against Michigan State 59-54 this weekend and beat Rutgers 66-54 last week.

#14 Women’s Gymnastics barely beat #25 Minnesota 195.775-195.375 to stay undefeated at home.

#8 Men’s Gymnastics beat #4 Iowa at home last weekend and broke the school record for points earned. C.J. Maestas and Bobby Baker earned Big Ten Gymnasts of the Week for the second straight week.

Two members of Swimming and Diving, Raquel Corniuk and Olivia Kassouni, competed at the University of Iowa and set a school record for platform diving.